imagine – Keep Stretching!

This post is a great call to action. The same one that inspired me to stretch my rubber band  and start my blog. Whoever you are, wherever you are, whatever your story may be… Keep on stretching your rubber band. Stretch to the left… Stretch to the right…

imagine

rubber-band-stretching

“Move out of your comfort zone. You can only grow if you are willing to feel awkward and uncomfortable when you try something new.” –  Brian Tracy

By design, imagine stretches your comfort zone. Stretching is hard. It is uncomfortable. But, like the rubber band above, when you stretch you gain a greater capacity and flexibility. When you first start an exercise regime, you start by stretching. It hurts at first, but if you keep practicing you are healthier for the effort.

It’s time to ask yourself, “What’s my comfort zone? What do I like about it? What’s to be gained by moving out of it?” You might be thinking, “But I KNOW my current process. I’m good at it. I don’t like change. What if I mess it all up?”  Perfect. Then you’re ready to try.

It’s ok to feel uncomfortable. Being vulnerable builds relationships and trust. It…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a Reply

